In 1560, a priest from Adrianople, named George, was healed from a serious illness, immersed in the source of the Holy Archangels, which is located on the territory of the monastery, and in gratitude bequeathed his property to the monastery. Water from the source of the Archangels Michael and Gabriel is still used as a saint.
The cathedral, erected in the XVI century, is painted by the famous Cretan painter Tzorzis. In its height it surpasses all the holy churches in the city.
In addition to the cathedral, Dohyar has fifteen small temples and chapels and a cell of All Saints in Karelia. The most famous of these churches is the chapel “Gorgoepikoos” (“She who is quick to hear”), standing near the entrance to the cathedral. It contains the thaumaturgic icon of the same name, one of the most beloved and revered sainted icons. In 1873, this icon decorated with an elegant chasuble, trimed with gold and silver finishing, made in Moscow by the zeal of Russian philanthropists.
In addition, in the monastery there is a part of the tree of the Life-giving Cross of the Lord, the relics of St. John the Baptist, St. Mary Magdalene, St. John Chrysostom, St. Peter of Athos, the Holy Father Dionysius the Areopagite, the Monk Nile myrrh-pouring and other saints.
The library of the monastery contains 65 parchment manuscripts of the XI_XIV centuries, 240 manuscripts, 4 sheet music of church music of XV-XIX centuries, and about 2000 printed publications.
Currently, 40 monks live in the monastery.